Boplaas Tawny Non-Vintage takes the title at Cape Port Challenge

FOR THE report on the 2017 Challenge convened by the Cape Port Producers Association and the full results of the competition, see here. The panel of judges included Christine Rudman CWM (chair), Cathy van Zyl MW, Winnie Bowman CWM, Colin Frith (Hon CWM), Raymond Noppe CWM and sommelier Gregory Mutambe.


Boplaas Cape Tawny NV – Best in Tawny Class, Winner Overall
Boplaas Cape Vintage Reserve 2013
De Krans Cape Vintage Reserve 2014 – Runner-Up in Vintage Class
Delaire Graff Cape Vintage 2015 – Best in Vintage Class, Runner-Up Overall

Best in Late Bottled Vintage Class: Axe Hill Cape LBV 2010
Best in Ruby Class: Boplaas Cape Ruby NV, with Aan de Doorns Cape Ruby 2015 the runner-up
Best in Museum Class: Boplaas Cape Vintage Reserve 2006 (winner) and 2005


Want to have your say?